Rules and Procedures Committee


The Rules and Procedures Committee is a Standing Committee of the Students’ Senate which advises the Senate on matters pertaining to the Constitution and the Rules and Procedures of the Gymkhana. In particular, the opinion of the Rules and Procedures Committee on any Constitutional amendment must be tabled before the vote for the amendment takes place.

The Rules and Procedures Committee has the following composition (all of whom are elected by the Senate):

Name Post
Prashant Kumar Mishra Parliamentarian, Students’ Senate (Ex-Officio Convener)
Sanidhya Rathore Chairperson, Student’s Senate (Ex-Officio member)

The Minutes of Meetings of the Rules and Procedures Committee, 2019-20 are maintained by the current Parliamentarian here: 1st Meeting, 2nd Meeting, 3rd Meeting, 4th Meeting, 1st Special Meeting, 2nd Special Meeting