



Minutes 6th Special Meeting of the Students' Senate, Sunday, 2nd February 2014

The 6th Special Meeting of the Students' Senate (2013-14) was held on Sunday, 2nd February 2014 in the Senate Hall, New SAC. It was called to order by at 3:08 P.M.

The attendance record of the Senators is:

- Total: 53
- Present: 33
- Absent: 20
- with permission: 07

The following Agenda items were taken up for consideration:

Item No. 1	To consider the reply for the show cause notice
------------	---

Following students ceased to be a senator~

- 1. Vimal Kumar
- 2. M Anirudh
- 3. Maitrey Varma

Item No. 2	To consider the discussion on the proposal to change the pool
	structure for the GC

This agenda item was deferred to next meeting.

Item No. 3	Interviews for Festival Coordinator, Antaragni'14
------------	---

Following candidates were interviewed.

Abhishek Jain- 11026 Abhishek Singh- 11029 Amrit Rizwani-11084 Ashish Dabas- 11158 Chinmay Nema- 11222 Jai Prakash Menaria- 11330 Srijan R Shetty- 11727





The interview Panel consisted of: President Students Gymkhana Chairman Students Senate General Secretary Cultural Council General Secretary, Films and Media Council Festival Coordinators, Antaragni'14

No other item was brought up for the discussion of the senate.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:36 PM.

S. No.	Senators	Name of the Post	Record
1	Himanshu Pandey	President, Students' Gymkhana	Present
2	Rishav Garg	General Secretary, Cultural Council	Present
3	Rudra Pratap Suman	General Secretary, Science and Technology Council	Present
4	Anant Ghanshyam Mundra	General Secretary, Games and Sports Council	Present
5	Sohil Bansal	General Secretary, Films and Media Council	Present
6	V Srinivasan	Chairman, Students' Senate	Present
9	Vimal Kumar	Senator, Ph. D	Absent
10	Syed Moiz Ali	Senator, Ph. D	Present
11	VIVEK B.	Senator, Ph. D	Absent
13	MOHD FURQUAN	Senator, M. Tech '12	Absent*
16	Naman Kumar Rawal	Senator UG Y10	Absent
17	Vibhav Agarwal	Senator UG Y10	Present
18	Saurabh Mishra	Senator UG Y10	Present
19	Abhishek Gupta	Senator UG Y10	Absent





21	Avish Rana	Senator UG Y10	Present
22	Siddharth Vishwanath	Senator UG Y10	Absent*
23	Chandramauli Singh	Senator UG Y11	Present
24	Sarthak Chandra	Senator UG Y11	Present
25	Navin Lalwani	Senator UG Y11	Present
26	Anurag Sahay	Senator UG Y11	Present
27	Maitrey Verma	Senator UG Y11	Absent
29	Abhimanyu Arora	Senator UG Y11	Present
30	Shridhar Agarwal	Senator, UG Y12	Present
31	Balendu Shekhar	Senator, UG Y12	Absent*
32	Shashank Bhandari	Senator, UG Y12	Present
33	Shubham Atreja	Senator, UG Y12	Present
34	Praveen Honhar	Senator, UG Y12	Absent*
35	Bhanu Pratap Singh Tanwar	Senator, UG Y12	Present
36	Gaurav Gupta	Senator, UG Y12	Present
37	Vicki Anand	Senator, UG Y12	Absent*
38	Md Asim Khan	MBA+MDes, Y13	Present
39	Rashid Ummer Nt	M Tech Y12	Present
40	Ashutosh Rawat	Y9 (Dual)	Absent
41	Sushant Singh	Y9 (Dual)	Absent





42	Ayush Gupta	UG11	Present
43	Alok Ranjan	Senator, Ph. D.	Present
44	Vikas Kumar Vidyarthi	Senator, Ph. D	Absent*
45	Imran Khan	Senator, Ph. D	Absent
46	Indramani Dhada	Senator, Ph. D	Absent*
47	Arun Karthik B	Senator, Ph. D	Absent
48	Palak Agarwal	UG13	Present
49	Mugdh Agarwal	UG13	Absent
50	Ankit Bhatia	UG13	Absent
51	Vedant Goenka	UG13	Present
52	Karandeep Sharma	UG13	Present
53	M Anirudh	UG13	Absent
54	Harpreet Singh	UG13	Absent
55	Ashutosh Ranka	UG13	Present
56	Akash Pushkar	PG13	Present





57	Saurabh Kumar	PG13	Present
58	Akshay Modi	PG13	Present
59	Shubham Gupta	PG13	Present
60	Mohammad Mahmood	PG13	Present