# Minutes: 1<sup>st</sup> Special Meeting, COSHA



Abhimanyu Arora, Convener

Date: 5<sup>th</sup> April, 2013

Present: 18+4 GBM

#### **Announcements and Remarks**

President, Student Gymkhana invited everyone present in the closing ceremony of Golden Jubilee and Gymkhana Day.

# To consider the proposal of changing the route of institute buses to provide the bus facility to Hall 7,8,9,10.

Mr. Srinivas proposed that the routes of the institute buses be changed to include Hall 7,8,9,10 in their routes. For this he demanded that the road connecting Hall 4 and Hall 7 be widened. An alternative solution was given by Mr. Navin Lalwani that instead of widening the road the route should be around the hockey field from in front of New Sac. This proposal was accepted in the COSHA.

#### **Discussion on Hall Allocation Policy**

The President, Student Gymkhana proposed Hall Allocation Policy. Some of the salient features of the HAP were The incoming Phd's will go to Hall 11 for the establishment of the hall.

- The UG y13 will have to live in congested rooms.
- 44 Y12 MBA students accepted to move to Hall 8.
- Since GH2 has to be evacuated till October, girls from GH2 will move to GH1 in the order of seniority and the rest will move to GH towers.

There were some concerns raised by the Hall representatives. They were as follows.

- ➤ Hall 7 demanded more Phd's in their Hall rather that more Mtech's.
- > Hall 4 also demanded Phd's in their Hall.

### Questions and remarks

No questions were received.

# **ATTANDANCE LIST COSHA:**

NAME	POST	Signature
Abhi manyu Arora	Convener	Present
Himanshu Pandey	President, Gymkhana	Present
Srinivas V	Convener, Senate	Present
Balendu Shekhar	senate nominee	Present
Moiz Ali Sayed	Senate nominee	Present
Anuj Gupta	President	Present
Amit Kumar	mess secretary	Absent
Rohan Bansal	President	Absent
Koyande Sarvesh Deepak	mess secretary	Absent
Shashank Yadav	mess secretary	Present
Sharun Emmanuel Shaju	President	Absent
Kanishk varshney	mess secretary	Absent
Harkirat Singh	mess secretary	Absent
S Dhulli	President	Present
	mess secretary	Absent
	mess secretary	Absent
Aswani Kumar	Committee Chairman	Absent
Bipin Kumar Gupta	President	Present
Mayank Agrawal	mess secretary	Absent
Kuldeep Kumar	mess secretary	Absent
Amit Rajput	President	Present
Dipro Sarkar	Mess secretary	Present
V srinivas	President	Present
	Mess secretary	Absent
Navin Lalwani	President	Present
Vineet Garg	Mess secretary	Present
Prakhar Agarwal	Mess secretary	Present
Ashish Jindal	President	Present*
Salman Mohammad	Mess secretary	Absent
Pulkit Garg	Mess secretary	Absent
Rekha Raja	President	Absent
Alfia Bano	mess secretary	Absent

Swapnil Agrawal	president	Present
Akansha Rana	mess secretary	Absent
Shanu Dhimri	Mess secretary	Absent
Jitendra Gangwar	SBRA convener	Absent
Geethanjali Kosuru	Representative	Absent