



Minutes: Joint Meeting of the Students' Senate, 20th March, 2013

The joint Meeting of the Students' Senate (2012 – 13 and 2013-14) was held on Wednesday, 20th March, 2013 in the New SAC Senate Hall. It was called to order by the Chairman, Students' Senate at 8:45 PM.

Before the meeting, the Dean of Students' Affairs and the Director addressed the members of the Students' Senate in which they briefed about the responsibility of the Senate in terms of leading the student body in the right Direction.

The following agenda items were taken up for the consideration of the senate.

Item No. 1	Charge Handover and End-Term Report Presentation of the Chairman,
	Students' Senate

Mr. Ankit Bhutani handed over the charge to Mr.Srinivasan V and then presented his end term report.

Item No. 2	End-Term Report Presentation and Charge Handover of the President,	
	Students' Gymkhana	

Mr. Abhay Jain presented the end term report of the Presidential Council and the President's office, followed by the charge handover to Mr. Himanshu Pandey to officiate as the President, Students' Gymkhana.

Item No. 3	End-Term Report Presentation and Charge Handover of the General
	Secretary, Cultural Council

The outgoing General Secretary of the Cultural Council Ms. Sonal Kumari presented the end term report of the council. This was followed by the charge handover to the Incoming General Secretary of the Cultural Council Mr. Rishav Garg.

Item No. 4End-Term Report Presentation and Charge Handover of the General	
Secretary, Films and Media Council	





Mr. Yashovardhan Bhagat, outgoing General Secretary of the Films and Media Council presented the end term report. This was followed by the charge handover to the Incoming General Secretary of the Cultural Council Mr. Sohil Bansal.

Item No. 5	End-Term Report Presentation and Charge Handover of the General
Secretary, Games and Sports Council	

Mr. Yuvraj Dhillon, the outgoing General Secretary of the Games and Sports Council presented his End Term report. He handed over the charge to Mr. Anant Mundra, the incoming General Secretary of the Games and Sports Council.

Item No. 6	End-Term Report Presentation and Charge Handover of the General
	Secretary, Science and Technology Council

The presentation was made by the Outgoing General Secretary of the Science and Technology Council, Mr. Subhojit Ghosh. He handed over the charge to Mr. Rudra pratap suman, the incoming General Secretary of the Games and Sports Council.

The meeting was adjourned by the Chairman, Students' Senate at 10:55 PM.

<u>Attendance Record – Incoming Senate</u>

S. No.	Senators	Name of the Post	Record
1	Himanshu Pandey	President, Students' Gymkhana	Present
2	Rishav Garg	General Secretary, Cultural Council	Present
3	Rudra Pratap Suman	General Secretary, Science and Technology Council	Present
4	Anant Ghanshyam Mundra	General Secretary, Games and Sports Council	Present
5	Sohil Bansal	General Secretary, Films and Media Council	Present
6	V Srinivasan	Chairman, Students' Senate	Present
7	Manu Kanchan	Senator, Ph. D.	Present
8	Kumar Gaurav	Senator, Ph. D.	Absent
9	Payel Pal	Senator, Ph. D.	Present
10	Awanish Pandey	Senator, Ph. D	Present
11	Mohammad Rashid Zafar Ansari	Senator, Ph. D	Absent
12	Vimal Kumar	Senator, Ph. D	Present
13	Syed Moiz Ali	Senator, Ph. D	Present
14	Gagandeep Kaur	Senator, Ph. D	Absent
15	VIVEK B.	Senator, Ph. D	Present





16	S. Vyas	Senator, Ph. D	Present
17	MOHD FURQUAN	Senator, M. Tech '12	Present
18	Manoj C	Senator, M. Tech '11	Present
19	Bhonagiri Ravikiran	Senator, M. Tech '11	Present
20	Charchit Kumar	Senator, M. Tech '11	Absent
21	Harshil Shah	Senator, MBA + M.Des. + other equivalent Masters	D
22		Programmes Y11	Present
22	Nitesh Kumar	Senator, UG Y8	Present
23	Akella Ravi Nagarjun	Senator, UG Y8	Absent
24	Shayandev Sinha	Senator UG Y9	Present
25	Pratik Moona	Senator UG Y9	Absent
26	Aman Haji	Senator UG Y9	Absent
27	Prateek Agarwal	Senator UG Y9	Absent
28	Digraj Singh Chahal	Senator UG Y9	Absent
29	Ayush Maheshwari	Senator, UG Y9	Absent
30	Yudhajit Pal	Senator UG Y9	Absent
31	Rishabh Katiyar	Senator UG Y10	Absent
32	Naman Kumar Rawal	Senator UG Y10	Present
33	Vibhav Agarwal	Senator UG Y10	Absent
34	Saurabh Mishra	Senator UG Y10	Absent
35	Abhishek Gupta	Senator UG Y10	Present
36	Nitish Gupta	Senator UG Y10	Present
37	Avish Rana	Senator UG Y10	Present
38	Siddharth Vishwanath	Senator UG Y10	Present
39	Chandramauli Singh	Senator UG Y11	Present
40	Sarthak Chandra	Senator UG Y11	Present
41	Navin Lalwani	Senator UG Y11	Present
42	Anurag Sahay	Senator UG Y11	Present
43	Maitrey Verma	Senator UG Y11	Present
44	Ashish Dabas	Senator UG Y11	Absent
45	Anurag Dixit	Senator UG Y11	Present
46	Abhimanyu Arora	Senator UG Y11	Present
47	Shridhar Agarwal	Senator, UG Y12	Present
48	Balendu Shekhar	Senator, UG Y12	Present
49	Shashank Bhandari	Senator, UG Y12	Present
50	Shubham Atreja	Senator, UG Y12	Present
51	Praveen Honhar	Senator, UG Y12	Present
52	Bhanu Pratap Singh Tanwar	Senator, UG Y12	Present
53	Gaurav Gupta	Senator, UG Y12	Absent

Students' Senate| IIT Kanpur





54	Vicki Anand	Senator, UG Y12

Present

Attendance Record – Outgoing Senate

S. No.	Senators	Name of the Post	Record
1	Abhay Jain	President, Students' Gymkhana	Present
2	Sonal Kumari	General Secretary, Cultural Council	Present
3	Subhojit Ghosh	General Secretary, Science and Technology Council	Present
4	Yuvraj Dhillon	General Secretary, Games and Sports Council	Present
5	Yashovardhan Bhagat	General Secretary, Films and Media Council	Present
6	Ankit Bhutani	Convener, Students' Senate	Present
7	Karthik Balasundaram	Senator, Ph.D.	Present
8	Kumar Gaurav	Senator, Ph.D.	Absent
9	Payel Pal	Senator, Ph.D.	Present
10	Rekha Raja	Senator, Ph. D	Present
11	Pavan Kumar Nagar	Senator, Ph. D	Present
12	Pankaj Chaturvedi	Senator, Ph. D	Absent
13	Rajat Dhingra	Senator, Ph. D	Present
14	Arun Kumar	Senator, Ph. D	REMOVED
15	V Srinivasan	Senator, Ph. D	Present
16	Shamik Ghosh	Senator, Ph. D	REMOVED
17	Khushal Singh Chauhan	Senator, M. Tech Y12	Absent
18	Gaurangi Gupta	Senator, M. Tech Y12	Absent
19	Harshvardhan	Senator, M. Tech Y12	Present
20	Tushar Deshmukh	Senator, M. Tech Y12	Absent
21	Arjun Ravichandran	Senator, M.Tech Y11	Absent
22	Adwait Parulekar	Senator, M.Tech Y11	Absent
23	Abhimanyu M A	Senator, M.Tech Y11	Absent
24	Srinivas Chitturi	Senator, M.Tech Y11	Absent
25	Nishant Maheshwari	Senator, MBA + M.Des. + other equivalent Masters Programmes Y11	Absent
26	Sumit Bhagwani	Senator, UG Y8	Present
27	Akella Ravi Nagarjun	Senator, UG Y8	Absent
28	Kanish Manuja	Senator UG Y9	REMOVED
29	Jyoti Gupta	Senator UG Y9	Present
30	Pratik Moona	Senator UG Y9	Absent
31	Aman Haji	Senator UG Y9	Absent
32	Digraj Singh Chahal	Senator UG Y9	Absent
33	Anurag Dash	Senator UG Y9	Absent
34	Himanshu Pandey	Senator UG Y10	Present

Students' Senate| IIT Kanpur





	•		1
35	Abhiroop Bhatnagar	Senator UG Y10	Absent
36	Rahul Arora	Senator UG Y10	Present
37	Saurabh Mishra	Senator UG Y10	Absent
38	Amritanshu Mishra	Senator UG Y10	Present
39	Saurabh Dixit	Senator UG Y10	Absent
40	Sanchit Khattar	Senator UG Y10	Absent
41	Shivam Trivedi	Senator UG Y10	Absent
42	Ankur Atul Agarwal	Senator UG Y11	Present
43	Amrit Rijhwani	Senator UG Y11	Absent
44	Samarth Bansal	Senator UG Y11	Absent
45	Srijan R Shetty	Senator UG Y11	Present
46	Shouvik Sachdeva	Senator UG Y11	Absent
47	Ashish Dabas	Senator UG Y11	Absent
48	Pranjal Gupta	Senator UG Y11	Absent
49	Diksha Gupta	Senator UG Y11	Present
50	Akshay Mahajan	Senator, UG Y12	Absent
51	Balendu Shekhar	Senator, UG Y12	Present
52	Prakhar Jain	Senator, UG Y12	Absent
53	Chirag Gupta	Senator, UG Y12	Present
54	Praveen Honhar	Senator, UG Y12	Present
55	Utkarsh Agarwal	Senator, UG Y12	REMOVED
56	Shubham Yadav	Senator, UG Y12	Present
57	Adhiraj Arora	Senator, UG Y12	Present

* - Absent with Permission